Syria Civil Defence Events

Friday, April 21, 2017
The Director of the Syria Civil Defense "Raed Al-Saleh" was selected in TIME magazine's list of the world's 100 most influential... more
Monday, April 10, 2017
"When the first volunteer team responded to the airstrike, they had no idea it was a chemical attack. They were all poisoned. Then the... more
Friday, April 07, 2017
On Tuesday 4 April 2017 at 06:50 a.m., Khan Shaikhoun city in the southern part of Idlib Province in the north of Syria has been targeted with... more
Sunday, March 19, 2017
8 SCD volunteers were injured due to an accident as they were heading in an ambulance to respond to an incident at a location targeted by airstrikes... more
Tuesday, March 07, 2017
On behalf of our 70 female heroes, SCD female volunteers receive Their World Hope Award 2017 during #women_international_day celebration in #London... more
Monday, February 27, 2017
‘The White Helmets’ a Netflix original short documentary, set in Aleppo, Syria and Turkey in early 2016 won the Oscar for ‘Best... more
Sunday, February 26, 2017
The Syria Civil Defence will not be attending the Oscars in Los Angeles.  Raed Saleh, Head of the Syria Civil Defence  is the holder of US... more
Saturday, February 25, 2017
Regime air force carried out double tap airstrikes targeting Binnish (Idlib countryside), which resulted in injuring 12 civilians and 4 SCD... more
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Artillery and rocket shelling targeted the Tishreen neighbourhood in Damascus at 13:00hrs on 19 February 2017, killing and injuring many people and... more
Monday, February 20, 2017
"Find her for me! Her name is Aya!",  said a mother who was not able to find her daughter after her home was bombed with a SSM in... more
Thursday, January 26, 2017
Syria Civil Defence (aka the White Helmets) reaffirms their call for immediate end of atrocities against the civilians in Syria and their support for... more
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
On Saturday 7th January the Syria Civil Defence was alerted about a video entitled “The White Helmets: The Mask of Terror”... more